Directory Home SBE Home Member LoginContact Us

SBE National Headquarters Staff

You can reach any of the staff by calling the SBE office at 317-846-9000, or by using their email addresses listed below. Office hours are Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., U.S. ET.

Mailing address:

Society of Broadcast Engineers Inc. | 9102 North Meridian Street, Suite 150 | Indianapolis, IN 46260

Contact Information Primary Duties
John Poray, CAE
Executive Director
jporay@sbe.org
Board of Directors/Governance; Legislative/Regulatory Issues; By-Laws and Canons of Ethics; SBE Signal; Strategic Planning; Regional Conventions; Fellowship Nominations; Frequency Coordination; Finance/SBE Budget; Membership Dues levels and Waiver Program; Chapter Administration and Organization; HAMnet; Member Insurance, Credit Cards & Car Rental Services

Megan Clappe
Certification Director
mclappe@sbe.org
Certification Program: Exams; Recertification; Records; Member/Chapter Certification Support; Awards Program; Membership Drive; Exhibits Management; SBE Store

Debbie Hennessey
Sustaining Member Manager
dhennessey@sbe.org

Sustaining Membership; Advertising and Sponsorship Sales; Accounting; Ennes Scholarship Applications

Scott Jones
Database Manager
kjones@sbe.org
Membership Updates/Address Changes, Renewals; Dues Information; JobsOnline; Resume Service; InternshipsOn-line; Frequency Coordinator Lists; Member Lists; SBE ToolBox Software, Sample Contract for Contract Engineers; Chapter Map

Cathy Orosz

Cathy Orosz
Education Director

corosz@sbe.org

Education Programs: SBE University Online, On-Demand Courses; Ennes Workshops; Webinars by SBE; SBE Leadership Development Course; SBE Technical Presenters Group; SBE Bookstore

Chriss Scherer, CPBE, CBNT
Member Communications Director
cscherer@sbe.org
SBE Signal Editor and Layout; Chapter Administration/Staff Liason; SBE Membership Drive/Liason to Membership Committee; Contract and Consulting Engineer Listing; General design and printing needs; SBE Website; SBE Social Networking; Mentor Program

Carol Waite
Certification Assistant / Receptionist
cwaite@sbe.org
Certification Assistant; Receptionist; CertPreview Orders; SBE Store Orders