›› Home ›› Certification

Certification Chairmen by State

        A-F        G-L        M-N         O-S        T-W

Alabama

Chapter 68 - Birmingham

Darrell McCalla, CBRE, CEA, CEV, CBNT, CBT

WBHM FM

4224 Old Brook Trail

Mountain Brook, AL 35243

(205) 934-9246

dpmccalla@charter.net

Chapter 118 - Montgomery

Charles Grider, CBRE, CBNT

330 W. Vanderbilt Loop

Montgomery, AL 36109

(334) 242-6379

ccgrider@aol.com

Alaska

Chapter 89 - Alaska

Terry Reynolds, CPBE

17800 Beaujolais Drive

Eagle River, AK 99577-7514

(907) 441-2981

reynolds@mtaonline.net

Arizona

Chapter 9 - Phoenix

Jim Cole, CPBE

1445 E. Utopia Rd.

Phoenix, AZ 85024

(623) 542-4050

jcole165@cox.net

Chapter 32- Tucson

Curently there isn't a local certification chairman.

California                                                                                                  top

Chapter 66 - Fresno

Mike Feist, CPBE

1862 Beverly Avenue

Clovis, CA 93611-3108

(559) 278-5082

mikef@csufresno.edu

Chapter 131 - Inland Empire

Paul Claxton, CPBE, CBNE

25424 Sand Creek Trail

Moreno Valley, CA 92557

(951) 413-2334

paul.claxton@dma.mil

Chapter 47 - Los Angeles

Dick Burden, CPBE

20944 Sherman Way, #213

Canoga Park, CA 91303

(818) 340-4590

rwburden@pacbell.net

Chapter 43 - Sacramento

Bob Venditti, CSRTE

3551 William Way

Sacramento, CA 95821-3133

(916) 321-3277

bvenditti@kxtv.com

Chapter 36 - San Diego

Gary Stigall, CPBE

Signal Wiz Broadcast Engineering Services

6822 Fisk Avenue

San Diego, California 92122

858-349-9191

gary@signalwiz.com

Chapter 40 - San Francisco

Winston Tharp, CPBE

San Francisco University

BECA Department

San Francisco, CA 94132-4157  

(415) 338-2184

k5hsj@sfsu.edu

Colorado

Chapter 48 - Denver

Cris Alexander, CPBE, AMD, DRB

24769 E. Florida Avenue

Aurora, CO 80018-6054

(303) 433-0104

crisa@crawfordbroadcasting.com

Connecticut

Chapter 14 - Connecticut Valley

Charles "Buc" Fitch, P.E., CPBE, AMD

45 Sarah Drive

Avon, CT 06001-3527

(860) 673-7260

fitchpe@comcast.net

Michael Graziano, CEV, CBT

6 Daventry Hill Lane

Suffield, CT 06078

(813) 478-1745

mike@videoportc.com

District of Columbia

Chapter 37 - District of Columbia

Eric Hoehn, CSRE, CBNT

1316 New Hampshire Avenue, Apt. 408

Washington, DC 20036

(202) 380-4109

ehoehn@earthlink.net

Florida                                                                                                       top

Chapter 42 - Central Florida

Steve Rowell, CPBE

2329 Roanoke Court

Lake Mary, FL 32746

(407) 741-5135

stevearowell@yahoo.com

Chapter 7 - Jacksonville

Alan Alsobrook , CSRE, AMD, CBNT

13 Matanzas Circle

St. Augustine, FL 32080

(904) 471-8797

aalso@bellsouth.net

Chapter 53 - South Florida

Juan Antonio Gonzalez, CSTE

18724 NW 55 Avenue

Miami, FL 33055-2324

(305) 623-2742

gjuanantonio@bellsouth.net

Chapter 90 - Southwest Florida

Hal Kneller, Jr., CPBE, AMD, DRB, CBNE

300 Klispie Drive

Punta Gorda, FL 33950-4016

(941) 639-1889

hkneller@earthlink.net

Chapter 39 - Tampa Bay Area

John Collinson, CPBE, 8-VSB, AMD, CBNE

4312 McClung Drive

New Port Richey, FL 34653

(727) 872-4406

modulationlimited@gmail.com

Chapter 88 - West Palm Beach

Ed Roos, CPBE

312 Bunker Ranch Rd.

West Palm Beach, FL 33405

(561) 582-8824

edroos@adelphia.net

Georgia                                                                                                  top

Chapter 5 - Atlanta

Robert Butler, CPBE

2563 Overlake Drive

Powder Springs, GA 30127
(678) 350-3940

rdbutler62@gmail.com

Hawaii

Chapter 63 - Hawaii

Henry Kaul, CPBE

1614 Emerson Street, #16

Honolulu, HI 96813-2140

(808) 535-0259 

Idaho

Chapter 117 - Palouse Clearwater

Dave Brawdy, CPBE

1101 Brown Road

Pullman, WA 99163

(509) 335-6547

brawdy@wsu.edu

Chapter 115 - Southern Idaho

Curently there isn't a local certification chairman.

Chapter 145 - Magic Valley

Thomas Lowther, CSRTE, CBNT

2252 Filer Avenue E.

Twin Falls, ID 83301

(208) 734-8814

tlowther@cableone.net

Illinois

Chapter 49 - Central Illinois

Brian Morgan, CPBE

801 Diane Court

Springfield, IL 62702

(217) 545-2136

webmaster@springfield-illinois.com

Chapter 26 - Chicago

Gordon Carter, CPBE, DRB, CBNT

34 N. Madison Avenue

Lagrange, IL 60525-2017

(773) 279-2071

gcarter@wfmt.com

Chapter 96 - Rockford

Chuck Ingle, CPBE, AMD

5561 Hodges Run

Roscoe, IL 61073-6501

(815) 874-7861

chuckingle@maverick-media.ws

Indiana

Chapter 25 - Indianapolis

Curently there isn't a local certification chairman.

Chapter 30 - South Bend

Robert Bell, CPBE

234 Carter Avenue

Niles, MI 49120-9714

(269) 684-5542

BBell@wsbt.com

Iowa

Chapter 109 - Des Moines

Jon Strom, CBTE

3822 Columbine

Ames, IA 50010

(515) 256-2620

jfstrom1@mchsi.com

Chapter 65 - Quad Cities

Ken Colwell, CSRE, DRB, CBNT, CBT

St. Ambrose University

518 W. Locust St.

Davenport, IA 52803

(563) 333-6218

colwellkennethe@sau.edu

Kansas                                                                                                      top

Chapter 3 - Kansas

Robert Locke, CPBE, CBNT

582 Opal

Maize, KS 67101

(316) 838-3090

blocke@kpts.org

Chapter 59 - Kansas City

Ronald Rockrohr, CBTE

11450 W. 79th

Lenexa, KS 66214-1484

(913) 894-8480

ron@missionelectronics.com

Kentucky

Chapter 35 - Kentucky

Larry Rixman, CBTE, CBNT

4505 Stone Lakes Drive

Louisville, KY 40299

(502) 491-9084

larry@vsamedia.com

Louisiana                                                                                                top

Chapter 72 - New Orleans

Ernest Harvey, Jr., CPBE, 8-VSB, CBNT

Harvey Technical Services

220 Penfold Place

Harahan, LA 70123

(504) 616-7897

ernestharvey@bellsouth.net

Chapter 44 - Shreveport

Curently there isn't a local certification chairman.

Maine                                                                                                     top

Chapter 110 - Northern New England

Richard Hyatt, CPBE, CBNT

47 Allenwood Park Road

Augusta, ME 04330

(207) 582-4192

Maryland

Chapter 46 - Baltimore

Kishore Persaud, CPBE, CBNT

1008 Alexander Avenue

Cantonsville, MD 21228

(410) 991-5173

vikpersaud@hotmail.com

Chapter 132 - Fort Meade

Curently there isn't a local certification chairman.

Massachusetts

Chapter 11 - Boston

Mark Quella, CPBE

Boston Catholic Television

55 Chapel Street

Newton, MA 02158

(617) 965-0050

mquella@catholictv.org

Michigan

Chapter 91 - Central Michigan

Geary Morrill, CPBE, CBNT

724 Plainfield Court

Saginaw, MI 48609-4800

(269) 762-3225

gearymorril@gmail.com

Chapter 102 - Grand Rapids

Dave Grant, CPBE

60 Monroe Center NW

Grand Rapids, MI 49503

(616) 885-8305

dave.grant@cumulus.com

Chapter 82 - Southeast Michigan

Frank Maynard, CPBE

44683 Mansfield

Novi, MI 48375-2288

(248) 355-7129

frank@fmaynard.com

Minnesota

Chapter 17 - Minneapolis

George Werl, Jr., CPBE

4833 East Lake Harriet Pkwy.

Minneapolis, MN 55419

(612) 285-9995

gwerl@commsulting.com

Mississippi

Chapter 125 - Mississippi

Currently there isn't a local certification chairman
Missouri

Chapter 55 - St. Louis

Don Strauss, CPBE

18 Deer Park Court

St. Peters, MO 63304

(636) 477-7473

Chapter 143 - Mid Missouri

Steve Epstein, CPBE

5105 Melissa Drive

Columbia, MO 65202

(573) 886-3286

steve@broadcastbuyersguide.com

Montana

Currently there isn't a local chapter or certification chairman

Nebraska                                                                                                 top

Chapter 87 - Holdrege

Vern Killion, CPBE

#1 Merriweather Drive 11

Elwood, NE 68937

(308) 324-2371

vkillion@alltel.net

Chapter 74 - Midland

James Leedham, CPBE, CBNT

2008 N. 104th Circle

Omaha, NE 68134

(402) 422-1600

jleedham@salemomaha.com  or jleedham3@cox.net

Nevada

Chapter 128 - Las Vegas

Bill Croghan, CPBE

4931 Powell Avenue

Las Vegas, NV 89121

(702) 315-3030

loteng@lvradio.com

New Mexico

Chapter 34 - Albuquerque

Dennis Vigil, CSTE, 8-VSB, CBNT

13 Broadcast Plaza SW

Albuquerque, NM 87104

(505) 767-9402

dennis.vigil@krge.com

New York

Chapter 1 - Binghamton

Paul Kaminski, CBT

PO Box 48

Johnson City, NY 13790-0048

(607) 232-2232

pkcommunicationsco@msrpk.com

Chapter 133 - Buffalo

Currently there isn't a local chapter or certification chairman

Chapter 22 - Central New York

Gary Hartman, CPBE

3285 Genesee Street

Syracuse, NY 13214-2016

g.hartman@twcny.rr.com

Chapter 140 - Ithaca

David Priester, CPBE

96 Lower Creek Road

Ithaca, NY 14850

(607) 274-3913

dpriester@ithaca.edu

Chapter 15 - New York City

George Marshall, III, CSRE

113 Ely Avenue

Laurence Harbor, NJ 08879-2616

(212) 239-2300

georgemarshall@clearchannel.com

Chapter 58 - Northeast

Richard Klein, CBTE

310 S. Main Avenue

Albany, NY 12208

(518) 207-4850

rklein@wnyt.com

North Carolina

Chapter 45 - Charlotte

Tom Green, CSTE

7672 Mount Olive Road

Concord, NC 28025

(704) 372-2442

tom.green@wtvi.org

Chapter 93 - Raleigh-Durham

Carl Davis, CPBE

9331 Fawn Lake Drive

Raleigh, NC 27617

(919) 549-7000

Ohio                                                                                                      top

Chapter 52 - Central Ohio

Currently there isn't a local certification chairman

Chapter 70 - Northeast Ohio

Bill Kozel II, CSRTAVE, CBNT

24853 Randall Drive

North Olmsted, OH 44070-3450

(216) 431-5555

kozel@wews.com

Chapter 33 - Southwestern Ohio

Fred Stone, CPBE, CBNT

WPTD/WPTO

110 South Jefferson Street

Dayton, OH 45402

(937) 220-1686

fstone@thinktv.org

Chapter 81 - Grand Junction

Philip Mowbray, CPBE

3491 Noe Bixby Road

Columbus, OH 43232

(630) 270-6178

aa9og@aol.com

Chapter 122 - Youngstown

Dave Brett, CBT

40 Edgewater Drive

Poland, OH 44514

(330) 757-8751

kd8nzf@outlook.com

Oklahoma

Chapter 85 - Central Western

Britt Lockhart, CPBE

PO Box 1000

Oklahoma City , OK 73101-1000

(405) 841-0258

brittlockhart@clearchannel.com

Chapter 56 - Tulsa

David Schaffer, CPBE, CBNE

KTUL

1500 E. Helena Street

Broken Arrow, OK 74012

(918) 445-9339

dshaffer@ktul.com

Oregon

Chapter 76 - Eugene

Chris Heck, CPBE

3191 Zinnia Street

Eugene, OR 97404

(541) 463-6010

heckc@lanecc.edu

Chapter 124 - North Oregon

Eric Margeson, CPBE

14785 SW 104th Avenue

Tigard, OR 97224

(503) 464-0860

emargeson@koin.com

Pennsylvania                                                                                          top

Chapter 41 - Central Pennsylvania

Robert Good, Jr., CPBE

600 Wilson Drive

Lancaster, PA 17603-2437

(717) 393-5851

bgood@redrose.net

Chapter 2 - Northeastern Pennsylvania

Robert Reite, CBT

1100 Schooley Avenue

Exeter, PA 18643-9328

(570) 655-2880

br@telcen.com

Chapter 130 - Northwest Pennsylvania

Curently there isn't a local certification chairman.

Chapter 18 - Philadelphia

Curently there isn't a local certification chairman.

Chapter 20 - Pittsburgh

Thomas Skubel, CPBE

400 Ardmore Blvd.

Pittsburgh, PA 15221

(412) 244-4435

tskubel@hearst.com

Saipan                                                                                                     top

Chapter 126 - Saipan

Curently there isn't a local certification chairman.

South Carolina

Chapter 101 - Columbia

Emir Hadziahmetovic, CSTE

105 Ripley Station Road

Columbia, SC 29212-1223

(803) 758-1223

ehadziametovic@wishtv.com

Chapter 86 - Greenville Area

Robert Maw, CSTE

713 S. Florida Avenue

Greenville, SC 29611

(864) 242-4404

rmaw1@cris.com

Tennessee                                                                                          top

Chapter 113 - Knoxville

H. Joe Clary, CPBE

7104 Princess Lane

Knoxville, TN 37931

(865) 712-4843

hjoe.clary@frontier.com

Chapter 61 - Memphis

Eddy Arnold, CSTE

PO Box 1693

State University, AR 72467-1693

(901) 428-7950

tektransfer@yahoo.com

Chapter 135 - Middle Tennessee

Curently there isn't a local certification chairman.

Chapter 103 - Nashville

Curently there isn't a local certification chairman.

Texas

Chapter 79 - Austin

Gil Garcia, Jr., CPBE

268 FM 1185

Lockhart, TX 78644

(512) 474-9233

gilgarcia@clearchannel.com

Chapter 29 - Corpus Christi

Curently there isn't a local certification chairman.

Chapter 38 - El Paso

David Halperin, CBRE

299 King's Point Drive, Apt. 124

El Paso, TX 79912-6502

(915) 307-2012

dhalperin@klaq.com

Chapter 105 - Houston

Curently there isn't a local certification chairman.

Chapter 67 - North Texas

Dave Davis, CPBE, CBNT

4805 Spring Creek

Arlington, TX 76017

(817) 2354300

dave@davewdavis.com

Chapter 136 - Rio Grande Valley

Curently there isn't a local certification chairman.

Chapter 69 - Alamo Area

Gary Keener, CBTE

Keener Technical Services

102 Harrison Ave. #6

San Antonio, TX 78209-5171

gkeener1@satx.rr.com

Utah                                                                                                          top

Chapter 62 - Utah

Elvir Hadziselimovic, CSTE, 8-VSB

Ion Television

6998 Virginia Hills Drive

Cottonwood Heights, UT 84121-3412

801-652-0154

elvirhadziselimovic@ionmedia.com

Virginia

Chapter 78 - Blue Ridge

Tony Mancari, CBT

9139 Centerville Road

Bridgewater, VA 22812

(540) 437-2451

TMancari@WVPT.net

Chapter 54 - Hampton Roads

Richard Dyer, CBTE

City of Virginia Beach

Multimedia Services

1800 College Crescent, Room H161

Virginia Beach, VA 23453

(757) 385-1862

rdyer@vbgov.com

Chapter 60 - Richmond

Sam Straus, CPBE

9505 Lakewater Court

Richmond, VA 23229-6051

(804) 560-8178

samstraus@yahoo.com

Washington                                                                                           top

Chapter 16 - Seattle

Mike Scott, CPBE

1101 South Yakima

Tacoma, WA 98405

(253) 680-7198

okscott@halcyon.com

Chapter 21 - Spokane

Thomas Alderson, CSTE

3428 E. Wesley Court

Spokane, WA 99202

(509) 448-4649

tom.alderson@khq.com

West Virginia

Chapter 116 - Mountain State

Noel Richardson, CSRE

233 Sutherland Drive

South Charleston, WV 25303

(304) 342-8131

nrichardson@wvradio.com

Wisconsin

Chapter 80 - Fox Valley

James Sams, CSTE

P.O. Box 563

Pulaski, WI 54162

(920) 465-2572

samsj@uwgb.edu

Chapter 24 - Madison

Jim Hermanson, CPBE, CBNT

1204 Sweeney Drive, #7

Middleton, WI 53562

(608) 836-8340

services@jimhermanson.com

Chapter 28 - Milwaukee

Richard Ryan, CPBE

3820 S. Sunny Ridge Lane

New Berlin, WI 53151-6030

(414) 305-9374

RickRyan@wi.rr.com

Wyoming                                                                                                top

Chapter 129 - Wyoming

Robert Connelly, CPBE

75 Minter Lane

Riverton, WY 82501

(307) 856-6944

bconnelly@cwc.edu