.
›› Home ›› About

SBE Headquarters

Society of Broadcast Engineers, Inc., 9102 N. Meridian Street, Suite 150, Indianapolis, IN 46260  USA

Tele: (317) 846-9000   Fax: (317) 846-9120   Office Hours: M-F 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  ET

SBE Staff

  Contact Information Primary Duties
John Poray, CAE
Executive Director
jporay@sbe.org

Board of Directors/Governance; Legislative/Regulatory Issues; By-Laws and Canons of Ethics; Strategic Planning; Regional Conventions; Fellowship Nominations; Frequency Coordination; Finance/SBE Budget; Membership Dues levels and Waiver Program; Chapter Administration and Organization; HAMnet; Member Insurance, Credit Cards & Car Rental Services

Megan Clappe
Certification Director
mclappe@sbe.org

Certification Program: Exams; Recertification; Records; Member/Chapter Certification Support; Awards Program; Membership Drive; Exhibits Management; SBE Store

Debbie Hennessey
Executive Assistant/Advertising Sales Manager
dhennessey@sbe.org


Assistant to the Executive Director; Sustaining Membership; Advertising and Sponsorship Sales; SBE Bookstore; Accounting; Ennes Scholarship Applications

Scott Jones
Database Manager
kjones@sbe.org

Membership Updates/Address Changes, Renewals; Dues Information; JobsOnline; Resume Service; InternshipsOn-line; Frequency Coordinator Lists; Member Lists; SBE ToolBox Software, Sample Contract for Contract Engineers; Chapter Map

Kimberly Kissel
Education Director
kkissel@sbe.org

Education Programs: SBE University Online, On-Demand Courses; Ennes Workshops; Webinars by SBE; SBE Leadership Development Course; SBE Technical Presenters Group

Carol Waite
Certification Assistant / Receptionist
cwaite@sbe.org

Certification Assistant; Receptionist; CertPreview Orders; SBE Store Orders