Directory Home SBE Home Member LoginContact Us

2017-18 Board of Directors

Contact any member of the Board of Directors via their email below. For SBE staff, call the SBE office at 317-846-9000. Office hours are Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., U.S. ET.

Info about board and director elections

National Committee Chair assignments

SBE Board/Chapter Liaison assignments


Jim LeiferPresident

James E. Leifer,

    CPBE **

Boston, MA

RJ RussellVice President

RJ Russell, CPBE **

Middletown, DE

Wayne PecenaSecretary

Wayne Pecena, CPBE,

    8-VSB, AMD,

    DRB, CBNE **

College Station, TX

Jim BernierTreasurer

Jim Bernier,

   CPBE, CBNE **

Alpharetta, GA



Andrea CummisAndrea Cummis,

    CBT, CTO
Orange, NJ

Mark FehligMark Fehlig, CPBE,

    8-VSB, CBNT

San Francisco, CA

Ted HandTed Hand, CPBE,

   8-VSB, AMD, DRB

Charlotte, NC

Kirk HarnackKirk Harnack,


Nashville, TN

Steve Lampen

Stephen H. Lampen,


San Francisco, CA

Vinny Lopez

Vinny Lopez,


Syracuse, NY

Jason Ornellas

Jason Ornellas,


Sacramento, CA

Kim Sacks

Kimberly K. Sacks,


Loveland, CO

Marcello Sanchez

Marcelo Sanchez,

     CPBE **

Miramar, FL

Dave SieglerDave Siegler, CPBE

Atlanta, GA

Kevin Trueblood

Kevin Trueblood,

Estero, FL

Eric SchecterJustin "JT" Tucker, CSRE,

   AMD, CBNE **

Charleston, SC

Jerry MasseyImmediate Past President

Jerry Massey, CPBE,

    8-VSB, AMD,

    DRB, CBNT **

Greenville, SC


SBE Executive Director

John Poary

John L. Poray, CAE (ex-officio)

Indianapolis, IN


SBE General Counsel

Chris Imlay

Chris Imlay, Esq., CBT (ex-officio)
Washington, DC


** - Denotes Executive Committee Member

- Denotes elected in an odd-numbered year

- Denotes elected in an even-numbered year

SBE Board of Directors Meeting Minutes