›› Home ›› Legislative

Short Circuit

2010 Election Results Announced (August 27, 2010)

The SBE announces the results of the 2010 election for the national board of directors. Vinny Lopez, CEV, CBNT was re-elected for his second one year term as the Society's president. Lopez is the Director of Engineering for WSYT/WNYS TV, Sinclair Broadcast Group, in Syracuse, N.Y.

The results of the election are as follows:

Elected to one year terms as officers are:

President: Vincent A. Lopez, CEV, CBNT, Director of Engineering, WSYT-TV, WNYS-TV – Sinclair Broadcast Group, Syracuse, N.Y.

Vice President: Ralph Hogan, CPBE, DRB, CBNT, Director of Engineering, KJZZ-FM/KBAQ-FM, Tempe, Ariz.

Secretary: Ted Hand, CPBE, AMD, 8-VSB, Chief Engineer, WSOC-TV, WAXN-TV, Charlotte, N.C.

Treasurer: Andrea Cummis, CBT, CTO, Technology and Operations Consultant, Roseland, N.J.

Elected to two-year terms on the Board of Directors are:

Timothy Anderson, CSRE, DRB, CBNT, Manager, Radio Market and Product Development, Harris Corporation, Broadcast Communications Division, Mason, Ohio.

Ralph Beaver, CBT, President, CEO, Media Alert, LLC, Tampa, Fla.

Gary Kline, CBT, CBNT, Vice President of Engineering and IT, Cumulus Media Inc., Atlanta, Ga.

Gary Liebisch, CPBE, Eastern Regional Sales Manager, Nautel, Milford, Ohio.

Scott Mason, CPBE, Regional Director of Engineering, CBS Radio, Los Angeles, Calif.

Jeff Smith, CSRE, CBNT, Supervisor of Studio Systems, Clear Channel Radio – New York, New York, N.Y.

The national Board of Directors of SBE is responsible for the development of policy and determines the programs and services the Society provides to its more than 5,200 members. Those elected will begin their terms on October 27 during the Annual SBE Membership Meeting. They will join the other six directors who have another year remaining in their terms as well as immediate past president, Barry Thomas, CPBE, CBNT.

The SBE National Meeting will be held in conjunction with the Wisconsin Broadcasters Clinic, hosted   by SBE Chapter 24 of Madison, Wis. and the Wisconsin Broadcasters Association. The event will take place at the Madison Marriott West Hotel in Middleton, Wis.



Quick Links

facebook  twitter  youtube  linked in  linked in